Adam Westbrook // ideas on digital storytelling and publishing

New book: basic skills for the multimedia journalist

Posted in 6x6 series, Journalism by Adam Westbrook on October 22, 2009

6x6 advice for multimedia journalists

If you found the 6×6 series back in August there’s a treat in store for you next week.

I’ve wrapped the blogs up,  tidied them up, corrected & updated them and put them into 1 handy ebook for you to download and take home. It means you have have an all-in-one desktop reference to giving your multimedia journalism more spark, and getting in the entrepreneurial mindset.

Chapters include: video, audio, storytelling and branding.

frontpage

It’ll be available from Monday, it’s 100% free and there’s no registration or anything. Just click on the button and you’ll be able to download it outright.

I’ve got plans for more guides of this kind in the pipeline, so any feedback will be much appreciated.

See you Monday!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paul Treacy said, on October 22, 2009 at 8:31 am

    Your generosity knows no bounds, Adam. I’ll be adding that to my reading list.

    I’ve just had a stoke of luck which means I’ll be making the switch from Nikon to Canon and will soon be hi-def video capable in a matter of weeks. My plans are coming together nicely. I just hope the ideas bouncing around in my head can actualize themselves to my satisfaction.

    We’ll see.

    I’m quite certain your enormous efforts will solidify your place amongst the major innovators of our profession.

    Paulyman.

  2. Jena Olson said, on October 22, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Yay!

  3. Jon Moss said, on October 22, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Well done Adam! Look forward to it 🙂


Comments are closed.