Adam Westbrook // ideas on digital storytelling and publishing

Ho, ho….

Posted in News and that by Adam Westbrook on December 2, 2008

Everyone’s loving the story in the UK today of the pretty crap Christmas Winter Wonderland.

Hundreds of people have complained after paying £30 to enter a festive grotto which was more grotty than grotto.

As if the credit crunch wasn’t going to make it bad enough already.

Then I saw this: Festive Tree an ‘insult’ to Town with the line “I would describe this tree as just like a twig” said the local councillor, “To be honest, it looks like something that people would throw in a skip after Christmas.”

Oh dear, it’s going to be a pretty crap Christmas.

Crap Santa

Crap Santa

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Victoria said, on October 9, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    This makes me sick. I was trying to find a santa outline for my nephew to color. And this comes up?! Not only the already drunken santa, but also the metallic red knee high stripper boots in the back of the picture. If dressing up like Santa really was this persons job (I don’t know if this was just a costume) then take it seriously. Very unprofesional.

  2. Collin Dullea said, on April 7, 2010 at 4:55 am

    I am delighted that Tiger Woods is back playing. It makes the sport thrilling again.


Comments are closed.

