Adam Westbrook // ideas on digital storytelling and publishing

The best from the best

Posted in Broadcasting and Media by Adam Westbrook on March 13, 2007

Matthew PriceHere’s a brilliant piece from one of my favourite reporters.

The BBC’s Matthew Price is, I reckon, one of the best there is. His reports, although sometimes rare,  are always brilliantly made.

They’re great stories, amazingly well written and always tell the uber-complex story of the Middle East in a brand new way.

I was lucky enough to do some work experience with Matthew when he was still at Newsround many years ago – I learned things working with him which I still haven’t forgotten.

Here’s a recent piece of his that says just what I’m talking about. An amazing piece of journalism that says more than anything Jeremy Bowen usually does.

Note that ITV News bashed out a poor copy of this report a few days later, about a girl in hospital – it was a poor comparison.

Comments Off on The best from the best

