Adam Westbrook // ideas on digital storytelling and publishing

Brief Intermission

Posted in Uncategorized by Adam Westbrook on November 1, 2006

Sorry for the lack of interesting articles this week…I’m on an intensive 4-day course on the structure and function of British government.  As part of it, we have to spend three weeks researching a particular issue within government in groups.

And do I get flooding controls? Controversial new stadiums? Nope, I get level crossings.

I couldn’t think of anything interesting to write about it if I tried.

Brief interesting news: Kofi Annan today warned about a possible war between Ethiopia and Eritrea, as I wrote about last week. See the Guardian article here.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rachael Canter said, on November 1, 2006 at 7:31 pm

    Level crossings hey? Sounds a blast.
    Does City have TV news by students? Smoke TV will be available online soon- in the meantime we are using You-Tube.


Comments are closed.

